Temperature

School Waterskiing Jean Perrault

Welcome to the official website of the water ski school Jean Perrault.

Frequently Asked Questions

/Frequently Asked Questions

You have questions, See a list of frequently asked questions by our clients.

Can not find the answer to your question here, send us an email to info@skinautique.qc.ca , we will be happy to answer.

Yes, it is possible to reserve time slots for groups and share your time. Also, We offer great rates for families who wish to share they courses.

For more details on pricing, please visit our Rates page.

Yes, we are open when it rains. The school, however, cease these activities when there is torrential rain or storm for the safety of skiers and instructors. We advise you to phone (819) 821-5980 to check with our instructors. If the conditions are deemed too bad by our monitors for water skiing, you will be able to defer your lesson at a later date. However, if the school is in activity and you do not show, your lesson will be lost.

No. We only accept cash and checks as payment.

 

The typical course of a lesson is usually divided into several stages.

For beginners, an explanation of the basic techniques will be given to you at the dock before the start of the course.

The portion occurring on the water is generally divided into three steps: first ski period. Then followed by a short pause while the monitor take the opportunity to give advice or explain new technics. Finally, a second ski period where you can apply the advice or practice the technics given by the monitor.

We advise you to arrive from 10 to 15 minutes before the scheduled time for your lesson. It is advisable to arrive thirty minutes before when it is your first lesson to complete the registration form.

The average duration of a lesson is 15 minutes.

 

The only equipment required for your lesson are your swimsuit and a towel. Early in the season when the temperature of the water is cold, the use of a Thermal combinaison (wetsuits) is recommended but not essential. All other equipment needed for skiing or wakeboarding will be lent to you (life jacket, board, Ski…).

Température

École de Ski nautique Jean Perrault

Bienvenue sur le site officiel de l’école de ski nautique Jean-Perrault.

Foire aux questions

/Foire aux questions

Vous vous posez des questions, Consultez la liste des questions les plus fréquemment posées par nos clients.

Vous ne trouvez pas la réponse à votre question ici, faites nous parvenir un courriel à info@skinautique.qc.ca , il nous fera plaisir de vous répondre.

Oui, il est possible de réserver des plages horaires pour les groupes et ainsi partager le temps entre vous.  Également, nous offrons des tarifs avantageux pour les familles qui désirent partager les cours entre eux.

Pour plus de détails sur les tarifs, veuillez visiter notre page Tarifs.

Oui, nous sommes ouverts lorsqu’il pleut.  L’école cessera cependant ces activités lorsqu’il y a orage ou pluie torrentielle pour la sécurité des skieurs et moniteurs.  Nous vous conseillons de téléphoner au (819) 821-5980 pour vous renseigner auprès de nos moniteurs.  Si les conditions sont jugées trop mauvaises par nos moniteurs pour pratiquer le ski nautique, il vous sera possible de reporter vôtre cour à une date ultérieure.  Cependant, si l’école est en activité et que vous ne vous présentez pas, votre cour sera perdu.

Non. Nous n’acceptons que l’argent comptant et les chèques comme mode de paiement.

 

Le déroulement typique d’un cours se divise généralement en plusieurs étapes.

Pour les skieurs débutants, une explication des techniques de base vous seront donné sur le quai avant le début du cours.

La portion se déroulant sur l’eau se divise généralement en trois étapes: une première période de ski.  Suivie ensuite d’une courte pause durant laquelle le moniteur en profitera pour donner des conseils ou expliquer de nouvelles technique.  Finalement, une seconde période de ski permet de pratiquer les conseils ou de mettre en pratique les techniques données par le moniteur.

Nous vous conseillons d’arriver de 10 à 15 minutes avant l’heure prévue pour votre cours.  Il est conseiller d’arriver une treintaine de minutes avant lorsqu’il s’agit du premier cours pour remplir la fiche d’inscription.

La durée moyenne d’un cours est de 15 minutes.

 

Les seuls équipements requis pour vôtre cour sont votre maillot et une serviette de bain.  En début de saison lorsque la température de l’eau est froide, l’utilisation d’une combinaison thermique (wetsuits) est conseillé mais non essentiel.   Tout autres équipements nécessaire à la pratique du ski ou du wakeboard vous seront prêté (veste de flottaison, planche, ski…).